## Election of Parish/Town Councillors Thursday 2 May 2019



## **Notice of Election**

Notice is hereby given that elections are to be held in the undermentioned parishes/towns as listed in column 1, and parish/town wards as listed in column 2. The number of parish/town councillors to be elected in each parish/town or parish/town ward is stated in column 3.

1.	2.	3.
Parish/Town Council	Parish/Town Council Ward	No. of Councillors
Aberford & District	Aberford	5
	Lotherton cum Aberford	2
7 Morror & Drowner	Parlington	2
	Sturton Grange	2
	Central	2
Allerton Bywater	East	4
	North	4
Alwoodley	-	11
Arthington	-	5
Bardsey cum Rigton	-	9
Barwick in Elmet & Scholes	Barwick	6
	Scholes	6
Boston Spa		10
Bramham cum Oglethorpe	-	9
Bramhope	Bramhope	12
Бгаппоре	Carlton	1
Clifford	-	9
Callingham with Linton	Collingham	7
Collingham with Linton	Linton	3
Driablinaton	East	4
Drighlington	West	8
East Keswick	-	7
Gildersome	-	13
Great & Little Preston	-	9
11	Harewood & Wike	2
Harewood	Wigton	7
	Broadfields	5
Horsforth	Brownberrie	5
	Hall Park	5
	Victoria	5
	Woodside	2
	Central	6
Kippax	East	5
	North	5
Ledsham		7
Ledston		5
Micklefield		9
Morley	Central	3
	Churwell	4
	Elmfield	4
	Scatcherd	5
	Teale	3
	Topcliffe	3 5
	Woodkirk	2

Parish/Town Council	Parish/Town Council Ward	Number of Parish/Town Councillors
Otley	Ashfield	4
	Danefield	3
	Manor	3
	Prince Henry	2
	West Chevin	3
Pool	-	9
Rawdon	Cragg Wood	1
	Greenacre	2
	Larkfield	3
	Layton	3
Scarcroft	-	9
Shadwell	-	9
Swillington Village	-	9
Thorner	-	9
Thorp Arch	-	5
Walton	-	7
Wetherby	East	5
	North	5
	West	5

- 1. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer, **Electoral Services**, **Level 2**, **Town Hall**, **The Headrow**, **Leeds LS1 3AD** or online from **www.leeds.gov.uk/elections**.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Electoral Services, Level 2, Town Hall, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AD on any day from the date of publication of this notice, between the hours of 9am to 5pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 3 April 2019.
- 3. If any election in any of the said areas is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 2 May 2019** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Level 2, Town Hall, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AD by 12 midnight on Friday 12 April 2019. You can apply online at: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Level 2, Town Hall, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AD by 5pm on Monday 15 April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Level 2, Town Hall, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AD by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Level 2, Town Hall, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 3AD by 5pm on 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.

Tom Riordan Returning Officer Monday 25 March 2019

To Rivel