At its meetings held on 16th February and 16th March 2021, the Parish Council co-opted three new members – Cllr Sarah Bradley, Cllr Doug Bodey and Cllr Lucy Dickinson.

Like our existing council members, our newest members are passionate about our village and look forward to helping our community.

Sarah Bradley ‘During my time in the village I have loved the feeling of community spirit, Aberford welcomed myself and business with open arms. I want to do the same, I want to help as much as I can to keep our village beautiful and safe for all residents old and new.’

Doug Bodey ‘I am looking forward to the opportunity to work alongside the well established Parish Council supporting the village and community I love.’

Lucy Dickinson ‘It’s been a very different year than we all expected but in a time of adversity during the Covid Pandemic it was amazing to see our village pull together and support one another. I hope to help maintain/create a feeling within the village that people matter to one another with a shared faith that their needs will be met through commitment and togetherness. We’re all in this together.’

Your parish council are here to help and to represent our local community.