Christmas Bin Collections

Please note the changes to bin services over Christmas and the New Year 2016/17, as advised by Leeds City Council:

If your normal bin day is: Your Christmas collection days and dates will be:
Monday Tuesday 27th December; Tuesday 3rd January
Tuesday Wednesday 28th December; Wednesday 4th January
Wednesday Thursday 29th December; Thursday 5th January
Thursday Friday 30th December; Friday 6th January
Friday Saturday 31st December; Saturday 7th January
Saturday Monday 2nd January; Sunday 8th January

Please put your bin out by 7am on your collection day and bring it in again as soon as possible after emptying.

Please further note that brown bin collections (garden waste) will be paused from Saturday 3rd December 2016 until Monday 27th February 2017.

For more information on bin collections please visit: http://www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/Pages/Check-your-bin-day.aspx

Site Allocations Plan – ADPC Draft Response

The draft response from ADPC to the Site Allocations Plan is available to download here.

This will be discussed at the meeting to be held this evening, 3 November 2016, at 7pm – please note the meeting will now take place in the Oriel Room at St Ricarius Church, Aberford.

Please note that, whilst this version is substantially complete, it is a draft version and is subject to change, with some known amendments to be made pending the outcome of the discussions this evening between the Parish Council and the Planning Consultant.

Next Parish Council meeting – Tuesday 21 June at 7pm

The next meeting of the Parish Council will be on Tuesday 21 June at 7pm – for our regular attendees, please note the earlier start time.

It will take place at the Oriel Room, St Ricarius Parish Church.

The papers for the meeting and the draft minutes for the May meeting can be found by clicking here.

The draft minutes of the annual meeting can also be found by clicking here.